Global Gaming Awards – A Quick Guide to the Global Gaming Awards

Every year, awards are handed out in all corners of the world, for all kinds of things. Some people get awards for being great athletes while others get awarded for being the best event organizer or even accommodation provider. 

In the world of gambling, awards are also given out. Every year for the past 5 years, the Global Gaming Awards awarded the best of the best in the gambling industry.

A Bit of History

Together with Gaming Insider and Global Gaming Expo, every year, the Global Gaming Awards give out awards to the most innovative individuals and companies. The nominees are chosen due to their achievements in the past year. The voting is done by a group of independent judges, 50 of them, to be specific. Once the results are there, they are announced at the Global Gaming Expo, and given how the Global Gaming Awards always take place right before the expo, they are basically an event which starts off the expo.

The Award Categories

There are plenty of categories that get recognized during the awards. They are, in no particular order:

  • Betting Shop Operator of the Year
  • Online Casino of the Year
  • Casino Supplier of the Year
  • Online Bingo Operator of the Year
  • Online Sports Betting Operator of the Year
  • Online Casino Supplier of the Year
  • Online Poker Operator of the Year
  • Online Sports Betting Supplier of the Year
  • Casino Product of the Year
  • Affiliate Program of the Year
  • Retail Supplier of the Year
  • Payment Solution of the Year
  • Corporate Services Provider of the Year
  • Corporate Responsibility Programme of the Year
  • Casino of the Year
  • Chief Executive Officer of the Year

As you can see, there are plenty of categories to choose from. Almost everyone in the gambling industry can get an award. There is plenty of room for businesses to grow and attract the attention of the Global Gaming Awards committee.

The awards are prestigious enough that anyone with an award gets that many more customers and revenue, including more business opportunities.

The locations of the awards change, most of them taking place in the Venetian in Las Vegas. The 2019 awards will take place in London, however.

The procedure is similar every year. The judges get announced first. The nominees are selected and/or self-nomination is allowed. The judges vote and create a shortlist. The awards take place and the winners are announced, right before the Global Gaming Expo starts.

The Global Gaming Awards continue to recognize the industry’s leading innovators in many different categories. Companies and individuals listed as winners brought something great to the industry, innovations of the highest importance. They are recognized for that by one of the most prestigious awards.